Congratulations to Our 2024 SCYYRA Carrie Champ!

April 29, 2024

Miles Gordon of JK Sailing SCCYC is our 2024 SCYYRA Carrie Series champion. This year the final event (Carrie #6 - The Wedge Regatta / Ken Hoover Memorial) was hosted by Balboa YC.
Rounding out the top 5 were:

2nd Place - Hayden Zieger, California YC
3rd Place - Joshua Wenokur, JK Sailing SCCYC
4th Place - Scofield McLean, SBYSF
5th Place - Cassady Lorentzen, JK Sailing SCCYC / Balboa YC / BCYC

Congrats 2024 SCYYRA Perry Series Champs!

April 13, 2024
Series Results

Anton Schmid and Wyatt Kelly of San Diego Yacht Club have been crowned the 2023-24 SCYYRA Perry Series Champions. The final Perry event was hosted by their home club, taking place April 6-7, 2024 in San Diego.

Our remaining Series trophy winners were:

  • 2nd Place - Jordan Janov and Julia Getter / Niko Ortiz, CYC/NB4T/NHYC
  • 3rd Place - Oliver Keeves and Harry Bryan, NB4T/DRYC
  • 4th Place - Holland Vierling and Kevin Cason, SDYC
  • 5th Place - Gage Christopher and Colin Kennedy / Isabel Lewis, TEAM BYC/NHYC/ABYC

2024 North Series Champion Crowned!

March 18, 2024
Series Results

Congratulations to Fenton Wallace of San Diego YC for winning the 2023-2024 SCYYRA North Series (for the second year in a row). The final North event was Spring Gold Cup, which took place at Newport Harbor Yacht Club on March 9-10, 2024.

Sean Kaseburg of Mission Bay YC placed 2nd in the series, and Vesper Gronborg of San Diego YC placed 3rd.

Congratulations 2024 Shadden Series Champions!

March 18, 2024
Series Results

Christopher Daher and Alexis Mottl-Long of Balboa YC / Team BYC are the winners of the 2023-2024 SCYYRA Shadden Series, sailed in the CFJ. The final event of the series was sailed at Alamitos Bay Yacht Club on March 3-4, 2024.

Rounding out the top five were:

2nd Place - Jack McGhie and Isabel Lewis / Augie Wise, BCYC
3rd Place - Brady Kennedy and Madison Jones, NHYC / NB4T
4th Place - Joaquin DesRochers and Kayla Spalding, BYC / Team BYC
5th Place - Sam Suddath and Ava Reas, CYC

2023 SCYYRA Advanced Racing Clinic Acceptance List

November 21, 2023

Congratulations to the accepted sailors for the SCYYRA Clinic on Dec. 2-3, 2023. Read the full list of sailors for ILCA 6, ILCA 7, C420, CFJ and 29er classes.

2024 SCYYRA Calendar Published

November 17, 2023
2024 Racing Calendar

Check out the schedule for racing throughout 2024


Congratulations to the 2024 SCYYRA Team!

November 15, 2023
2024 Racing Team

The SCYYRA Board of Directors is proud to announce the 2024 SCYYRA Racing Team. The hard work and dedication to junior sailing by these sailors has paid off, as they join a long list of junior sailors that have gone on to accomplish great things in the sport of sailing. SCYYRA sailors go on the College Sailing, Olympic Sailing, National and International One Design, US Championships, and much more.

SCYYRA Team members are required to attend the SCYYRA Clinic in December as an opportunity to advance personal skills and mentor the next generation of sailors.

Ian Nyenhuis (SDYC)

Taylor Bartell (NB4T / BYC)

Noah Stapleton (ABYC / CBYC / NB4T)

Anton Schmid (SDYC)

Tate Christopher (ABYC / BCYC)

Hannah Crompton (LBYC / BCYC / NB4T)

Carly Kieding (SBYSF / SBYC)

Piper Blackband (NB4T / BCYC)

Thomas Kraak (Lauderdale YC)

Dylan Sih (NHYC / BCYC / ABYC)

Siena Nichols (BYC)

Wyatt Kelly (SDYC)

Page 1 of 9 pages  1 2 3 >  Last ›