2019-2020 Perry Series

To encourage travel and high caliber competition for youth racing in Southern California at the major bays for the 420 double-handed dinghy. It is contested for by juniors over the course of four events, the first of which is also the C420 Pacific Coast Champs.

The Perry Perpetual trophy is a cup on a wooden base, and was awarded to Dave Perry when he crewed for Harry Walker and won the 1983 Star Class, Southern Hemisphere Championship.  The trophy is currently at the United States Sailing Center, Long Beach.

Event Date Event Fleets Host NOR Entry Results
Sep 14-15, 2019 SCYYRA Perry Series 1/4 & C420 Pacific Coast Championships C420 CBYC NOR Entry Results
Dec 14-15, 2019 SCYYRA Perry Series 2/4 C420 CorYC NOR Results
Jan 25-26, 2020 SCYYRA Perry Series 3/4 C420 USSCLB NOR Entry Results
Mar 28-29, 2020 SCYYRA Perry Series 4/4 C420 SDYC NOR Entry Results