Congratulations to the 2024 SCYYRA Team!

November 15, 2023
2024 Racing Team

The SCYYRA Board of Directors is proud to announce the 2023 SCYYRA Racing Team. The hard work and dedication to junior sailing by these sailors has paid off, as they join a long list of junior sailors that have gone on to accomplish great things in the sport of sailing. SCYYRA sailors go on the College Sailing, Olympic Sailing, National and International One Design, US Championships, and much more.

SCYYRA Team members are required to attend the SCYYRA Clinic in December as an opportunity to advance personal skills and mentor the next generation of sailors.

Ian Nyenhuis (SDYC(

Taylor Bartell (NB4T / BYC)

Noah Stapleton (ABYC / CBYC / NB4T)

Anton Schmid (SDYC)

Tate Christopher (ABYC / BCYC)

Hannah Crompton (LBYC / BCYC / NB4T)

Carly Kieding (SBYSF / SBYC)

Piper Blackband (NB4T / BCYC)

Thomas Kraak (Lauderdale YC)

Dylan Sih (NHYC / BCYC / ABYC)

Siena Nichols (BYC)

Wyatt Kelly (SDYC)